Unsung Heroes

“A good father is one of the most unsung, unpraised, unnoticed, and yet one of the most valuable assets in our society.” – Billy Graham

image

They say mothers always sacrifice everything for their children, right?  I’d say not all the time. I will give one small example. I love chicken wings and so do my kids and whenever we have a whole roasted chicken for dinner, I dread the moment when one of them would say “I want the wings!” because I will fight for my wings, or my piece of wing at least, no matter what. It has been that way for me, even with my siblings when we were young, I get to have the chicken wing, period. 😀

We went out for brunch today to celebrate Father’s Day and Danny and I ordered the same thing at Cora’s (sausages and cheese wrapped in buckwheat crepes with fruits). My daughter saw my slice of watermelon and asked if she could have a bite. I let her have a bite, then out of nowhere, Danny gave his ENTIRE slice of watermelon to my daughter.  Yup, that’s Danny, best dad ever (next to my Dad who is the bestest!), hands down!

Fathers always put their children’s interests before their own, so let’s give credit where credit is due.  Happy Father’s Day to all the amazing Dads out there!

Leave a Reply

