Weekly Photo Challenge: Muse

Downtown Calgary Calgary Tower has been my muse since we moved to this city four years ago. I see it EVERYWHERE and every time I see it, I always fumble for my camera or phone camera to take a quick shot.  I don’t know why but it must be the color red. They say it used to be the tallest structure in Downtown Calgary but as you can see from the above photo, there are now lots of other taller structures in the area.

wpid-img_20150228_181658.jpg

image Calgary Tower

When you’re walking downtown, you can see the tower in every corner or block. It is kind of like saying “hi” to you. 😀 We’ve been to the top of the tower once and had lunch at the revolving restaurant overlooking the entire city.  The view from up there is just spectacular!  I love this City!

image

3 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Muse

Leave a Reply

